The Buttonwoods Museum showcases over 375 years of
history and preserves a collection of property, artifacts, and
landscape with historical significance to Greater Haverhill.
Our museum is anchored by three important properties:
the 1814 Duncan House, the 1859 Daniel Hunkins Shoe
Shop, and the 1710-1810 John Ward House.
Some of the collections on view include domestic objects,
decorative arts, textiles, furnishings, military artifacts, shoes
and other items from Haverhill shoe industry, archaeological
artifacts of the Frederick A. Luce Collection, and the Moody
Collection pertaining to the Supreme Court Justice
Click here for our curator's top 10 list.